Visitation and Confirmation Information

Bishop Lee visits the 127 congregations in our diocese on a rotating and alternating schedule. This means he typically makes an official visit to each congregation every two to three years.

If it becomes necessary for a congregation to change the visitation date, the rector/vicar or priest-in-charge is asked to find a congregation willing to "swap" dates and then be in touch with Anne Cothran to confirm that the new dates will work with other obligations on Bishop Lee’s schedule.


Diocesan-wide Confirmations for 2019

There are two diocesan-wide liturgies for confirmation and reception in the Summer and Fall of 2019 and any of our congregations are invited to present candidates at one of these services.

Saturday, June 8, 2019 at 11 am

St. James Cathedral
65 East Huron
Chicago, IL 60611

If your congregation is presenting candidates please contact Anne Cothran for details.

 

Saturday, October 26, 2019 at 11 am - Hispanic Liturgy with Confirmation

St. James Cathedral
65 East Huron
Chicago, IL 60611

If your congregation is presenting candidates please contact Anne Cothran for details.

 

Bishop Lee's Visitation Schedule for 2019

DateCongregation
Sunday, January 6  Grace, Pontiac
Sunday, January 13  Incarnation, Bloomingdale
 First Asian, Bloomingdale
Sunday, January 20  St. Joseph & Aidan, Blue Island
 St. Clement, Harvey
Sunday, January 27  Holy Cross, Chicago
Sunday, February 3  Our Saviour, Chicago
Sunday, February 10  All Saints, Rock Island
Sunday, February 17  St. Mark, Barrington Hills
Sunday, February 24  St. Andrew, Chicago
Sunday, March 10  Church of the Redeemer, Elgin
Sunday, March 17

 St. Helena/Sta. Elena, Burr Ridge

Sunday, March 24  St. Paul, Kankakee
Sunday, March 31  Messiah St. Bartholomew, Chicago
Sunday, April 7  St. Luke, Evanston
Sunday, April 14
Palm Sunday
 Sagrada Familia/Holy Family, Lake Villa

April 18
Maundy Thursday

 Grace, Galesburg
April 19
Good Friday
 St. Paul, Peoria
Sunday, April 21
Easter
 St. James Cathedral
Sunday, April 28  All Saints', Chicago
Sunday, May 5  St. Mark, Glen Ellyn
Sunday, May 26
 Santa Teresa, Chicago
Sunday, June 2
 St. Simon's, Arlington Heights
Sunday, June 9  Holy Comforter, Kenilworth
Sunday, June 16  Trinity, Aurora
Sunday, June 23  St. Paul's by-the-Lake, Chicago
Sunday, July 7  Cristo Rey, Chicago
 Nuestra Senora de las Americas, Chicago
Sunday, July 14  St. Bride, Oregon
Sunday, July 21  St. Anne, Morrison
Sunday, July 28  St. Paul, Warsaw
Sunday, September 8  St. Luke, Dixon
Sunday, September 15  Grace, Galena
 St. Paul, Savanna
Sunday, September 22  Trinity, Highland Park
Sunday, September 29  St. Edward and Christ, Joliet
Sunday, October 13  St. Elisabeth, Glencoe
Sunday, October 20  Grace, Chicago
Sunday, October 27  Trinity, Wheaton
Friday, November 1  All Saints, Western Springs (Evensong)
Sunday, November 3  St. Andrew, Downers Grove
Sunday, November 10  St. Philip, Palatine
Sunday, November 17  Christ Church, River Forest
Sunday, December 1  St. Andrew Pentecost, Evanston
Sunday, December 8  St. James, West Dundee
Sunday, December 15  St. Charles, St. Charles
Sunday, December 22  Nuestra Senora de Guadalupe, Waukegan
secret